Presbyterian Church

Presbyterians have worshipped together in Waringstown since 1846, our current church building was built and opened in 1853.

About this church

The distinctive building, with its two ornate towers, was designed by the famous architect Charles Lanyon, who designed some of Ulster’s most iconic buildings, including the main building of Queen’s University Belfast.

We are preparing to embark upon a major building project, which will give us greater capacity at Sunday worship, improved facilities to reach out to the surrounding community, and enable us to be a relevant, vibrant worshipping community for the 21st century.

Key Features

  • Captivating architecture
  • Spectacular stained glass
  • Glorious furnishings
  • Enchanting atmosphere

Visitors information

  • Level access throughout
  • Level access to the main areas
  • Steps to enter the church or churchyard
  • Car park at church
  • Parking within 250m
  • Accessible toilets in church
  • Wifi

Other nearby churches

St Mark

St Mark's Portadown was consecrated as St Martin's in 1826, and renamed St Mark's in 1872.

Help support ExploreChurches by becoming a Friend of the National Churches Trust